Mission

Material/ Process

peptech covers the entire process chain from material and process to finished component.

SEMI-FINISHED PRODUCTS & COMPONENTS

peptech works with clients and suppliers to manufacture semi-finished products and components.

Sensors/ Software

peptech offers customised solutions for sensor systems with software connection.

INNOVATION

DEVELOPER OF TECHNOLOGIES FOR FLEXIBLE & ELASTIC SENSORS

Flexible and stretchable electronics is the latest development in sensor technology for the low-cost production of mechanically extensible, flexible and ultra-flexible, thin and robust sensors by means of scalable printing and coating. The technology is suitable for the mass production of components and systems using classical printing and coating processes as well as for the digital printing of prototypes.
Market readiness can only be achieved when the complex relationship between ink, process and component properties can be managed with technical reproducibility.

SENSORS0%
STRETCHABLE0%
FLEXIBLE0%

Current development project: Sports shoes equipped with peptech sensor technology

Pharma
PHARMACEUTICALS
Druck
PRINT
Big Data
Big Data
Farbe
COLOUR
Robotik
ROBOTICS
Elektronik
ELECTRONICS
Internet Of Things
IoT
peptech_Entwicklung
DEVELOPMENT

DR NORMAN MECHAU

“Our objective is to offer our customers the best possible solutions in the field of flexible and elastic sensor technology. We design and manufacture sensors with a wide range of specifications for a multitude of applications in the most diverse areas of industry, including pharmaceuticals, robotics, prosthetics, exoskeleton manufacture and medical technology.”

MANAGING DIRECTOR PEPTECH GMBH
a

Dr Norman Mechau has realised the ambition of creating his own company with peptech. He brings knowledge gained from 15 years of work in research to this start-up. The technological USP of peptech lies in the end-to-end production of ink, process and finishing. This ‘lab-to-fab’ chain currently applies to both the ink production and printing of components. Development projects and strategic partnerships are underway with two world market leaders in the field of pressure and tension sensors, detection of materials in the form of micro and nano droplets and powders as well as touch sensors.

KOMPETENZEN

Material/ Prozess

peptech deckt die gesamte Prozesskette von Material und Prozess bis zum Bauteil ab.

Halbzeuge/ Komponenten

peptech arbeitet mit Kunden und Zulieferern an der Herstellung von Halbzeugen und Komponenten.

Sensoren/ Software

peptech bietet kundenspezifische Lösungen von Sensorsystemen mit Softwareanbindung an.

INNOVATION

Entwickler von Technologien für flexible & dehnbare Sensorik

Die flexible und dehnbare Elektronik ist eine neue Entwicklung in der Sensorik, um mechanisch flexible und hochflexible, dünne und robuste elektronische Schaltungen mit schnellen und skalierbaren Druck- und Beschichtungsprozessen preisgünstig herzustellen. Die Technik eignet sich zum einen für die Massenfertigung von Schaltungen und elektronischen Komponenten, zum anderen im Digitaldruck, auch für den Bereich Prototypen. Die Marktreife erzielt man nur dann, wenn man die  komplexen Ink-Prozess-Bauteileigenschaften technisch reproduzierbar umsetzt.

SENSOREN0%
DEHNBAR0%
FLEXIBEL0%

Ein aktuelles Entwicklungsprojekt: Mit peptech Sensorik ausgestattete Sportschuhe

Pharma
Pharma
Druck
Druck
Big Data
Big Data
Farbe
Farbe
Robotik
Robotik
Elektronik
Elektronik
Internet Of Things
IOT
peptech_Entwicklung
Entwicklung

DR. NORMAN MECHAU

„Unser Ziel ist es, unseren Kunden die bestmöglichen Lösungen zum Thema flexibler und dehnbarer Sensorik zu bieten. Wir entwickeln und produzieren Sensoren mit verschiedensten Spezifikationen für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen der Industrie, der Pharmazie, der Robotik, der Prothetik und Exoskelett-Technik sowie  der Medizintechnik.“

Geschäftsführer peptech GmbH
a

Mit dem Startup peptech verwirklicht Dr. Norman Mechau seinen Traum, ein eigenes Unternehmen zu schaffen. Er bringt sein Wissen von 15 Jahren Forschungsarbeit ein. Der technologische Vorsprung von peptech liegt in der Ganzheitlichkeit von Tinte, Prozess und Nachbehandlung. Aktuelle Schritte sind von Lab-to-Fab, sowohl für die Tintenherstellung als auch das Drucken von Komponenten. Mit zwei Weltmarktführern laufen Entwicklungsprojekte und strategische Partnerschaften im Bereich von Druck- und Zugsensoren, Detektion von Materialien in Form von micro- und nano-Tropfen und Pulvern sowie Touch-Sensoren.